thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

July 27 podcast

podcast logo  “My grief that day was overwhelming.  I have experienced miscarriages.  I have known the disappointment of realizing that our quiver was full and there would be no more babies to nurse.  But that day, the sense of loss I knew was not just in knowing that I would never be able to hold and nurture another precious grandbaby, but that my own son was now knowing a pain and loss that was unbearable.”  Listen here for this weeks podcast entitled  “Preparing Your Children for the Collision of Life and Beliefs.”

1 Comment»

  thatmom wrote @

The Scripture I quoted was supposed to say Job 1:21 instead of Job 1:29. Apparently I cannot read my own writing and typed the wrong number into my script. Sorry for the confusion and thanks to Sallie for being so alert!


Leave a Reply

