thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

so you think you want to homeschool podcast bundle

I am so excited I can barely stand it.

I am in process of studying and researching for two (maybe three) podcasts entitled “God’s Epistle to Homeschooling Moms” and Lord-willing, they will run the first part of July. As Clay and I have processed through and talked about what I have been reading, we are blown away at this wonderful gift of Scripture that the Lord has given to us and the implications for it. And as I have looked at this passage of Scripture, I see so many applications for homeschooling moms and what and how they teach their children that I decided to add them on to this current series. I also decided to make the 6 (or 7) podcasts available on one CD if anyone would like to have them to share with friends who might be considering homeschooling. If so, drop me an e-mail at shesthatmom@gmail.com They will be $4.00 postage paid for the set and will be available at the end of July. Or, as always, you are welcome to burn CD’s of any of the podcasts to share as long as my name and www.thatmompodcast.com appear on the CD.

So, are your oats sufficiently salted?

And, please remember to leave a comment on one of the June postcasts threads . I will be drawing the name of one first time commenter and one regular old listener on the 4th of July and both will receive a copy of Sally Clarkson’s The Mission of Motherhood, a copy of the Campbell Women Cookbook, and a handmade apron.

7 Comments»

  Wendy wrote @

I like your blog! I don’t know anything about podcasting. I’m either too old or too busy! lol Not sure which it is. 🙂

  thatmom wrote @

Hi Wendy.

Here is the very simple way to listen to a podcast.. Each podcast is like a mini-radio program that you can listen to any time you want to right from your computer.

Go to http://www.thatmompodcast.com and look at the list of choices. When you see one you would like to listen to, click on the rectangular icon to the right of the choice and sit back and enjoy.

The other option is to scroll down on this blog until you see the podcast of the week and click on the icon. You will be able to listen right here!

Leave another note or send me an e-mail if you need any more help! And welcome to my blog!

  Talia wrote @

I just wanted to tell you that I am so excited about this series you’re doing. I need all the encouragement, help, and conviction I can get before next year rolls around and we have a 5-year old in need of education! Can’t wait to listen to them all.

  thatmom wrote @

Talia, I am glad you are having an opportunity to listen to these now. Oh how I wish I had thought through so many of these things BEFORE our children were ready for school! The podcast I am uploading tonight is very convicting to me!

  Michelle wrote @

Oh, I have heard of podcasts a little, but didn’t really understand them. This is fun! I can’t wait to go look through your podcasts and listen to them. I, too, need all the encouragement I can get, and REAL encouragement, not the “I am a homeschooling mom of 10 who has a perfect life” type encouragement. I have a 6yr. old who we’ll start homeschooling more seriously this fall, after we move. Right now, I am just getting a feel for the whole thing.

  thatmom wrote @

Hi Michelle and happy downloading! Be sure to leave a comment this month so I can add your name to the drawing to receive a prize!

  Michelle wrote @

Thanks for the reminder, Karen! My computer died and we just got it up and running again, so I am glad I didn’t miss a chance at the contest. I could use encouragement…and an apron with all the messes around here! 😀


Leave a Reply

