thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

july 4 podcast

“I have ended up as a pretty relaxed homeschooling mom and as many other homeschooling moms also realize, we do tend to be less intense as time goes on. If I could do it all over knowing what I know now, I would have taken more down time to just lay down in the grass and make daisy chains.” Listen here to this week’s podcast entitled Top Ten List of Those Things I Would Absolutely Do Again As A Homeschooling Mom.

6 Comments»

  Talia wrote @

thanks for entering my give-away! I wish everyone could have won.

by the way, Jessica and I have been listening through your podcast, and they are so encouraging. We are very grateful for your ministry!

  thatmom wrote @

Talia, tell Jessica “hello” for me. I still remember the fun conversation I shared with her last 4th of July in her mom-in-law’s family room! And let her know I am praying for their family as they look forward to completing the adoption process. What an awesome time!

  Carol wrote @

Great podcast – as usual.

  Leah wrote @

Do you have some “must-have” book ideas for a home library. I would like to gather together some resources while my children are still young (3 and 1 currently), but am a little overwhelmed with all the material out there.

  thatmom wrote @

Leah, I was thinking about doing this as I prepared the podcast so your suggestion has prompted me to work on this. I will post one under a new thread as soon as I can! I would love to get input from other moms, too, so I can continue adding to my own library.

  Leah wrote @

Wonderful!


Leave a Reply

