thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

a whole year of learning

A few months ago, someone asked me this question:  “What are three things that must happen in your home that will guarantee you will have a good day?”  One of my answers was this “I must learn something new I didn’t know the day before.”

Since I am not really a great New Year’s resolution keeper, I thought I would challenge myself to have several goals this year and one of them is to learn something new each and every day and to keep a record of those things, contemplate them, and apply life lessons for myself as well.  I also intend to use each fact as a starting point in creating analogies that can be used as teachings tools.

Since I am keeping them in a small notebook so I can make note of them during the day, I thought it also might be fun to add them to my blog.  I had intended to begin sharing them on January 1st but we still had a house full of family so today I will start by sharing a couple days’ worth until I am caught up.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

