thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

fun contest during the kathie kordenbrock podcasts

little-birds

I have recently discovered how much I love Etsy.com There is always the perfect item to find when you need a gift or when you want to add some spice to your decorating and support someone’s handmade artwork in the process.

A few weeks ago I found just the lovely pictures I had been looking for to hang in my kitchen in Geninne’s lovely shop and she has graciously given me two watercolor prints to give away.  So I am hosting a contest!  If you leave a comment in one of the podcast entries featuring Kathie Kordenbrock, I will add your name to a drawing to win one of Geninne’s limited edition prints. Look for Kathie’s first podcast to be uploaded in the next day or two! And invite your friends to listen, too.

4 Comments»

  Light wrote @

Karen, I am in big trouble! I wasn’t familiar with Etsy.com until now. I love Geninne’s paintings, and I just spent an hour browsing the rest of etsy.com. Good thing Mother’s Day is coming …

  thatmom wrote @

Oh, Light, every day there is something new! As someone who really enjoys “upcycling” or “repurposing” as they call it, Etsy is a never-ending source of ideas.

I found Geninne’s work one day when her site was featured on the homepage of Etsy. I am going through my “bird phase” right now and her pictures were just so happy and all the colors I love. Be sure you comment on one of the Kathie Kordenbrock podcasts so your name can go in the drawing!

My daughter, Mollie, introduced me to Etsy so I think I ought to make a shameless plug here for her shop.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5537080

She specializes in things made from recycled paper. The “wordy butterfly” mobile hangs from the light over our dining room table and I love it. Mine was made from pages from a vintage French dictionary! She has been so successful at this venture that my husband teases her that instead of sending her to college, we should have just gotten her a really nice pair of scissors! 🙂

  april 3 podcast « thatmom wrote @

[…] be sure to leave a comment on one of the podcast blog entries to participate in thatmom’s giveaway this month for the opportunity to win a lovely piece of limited edition […]

  contest coming to an end « thatmom wrote @

[…] podcasts with Kathie Kordenbrock, please do so within the next week in order to be included in the drawing for a limited edition watercolor print! I will be drawing the names on May 8th and can’t wait to send off these charming pictures to […]


Leave a Reply

