thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

april 3 podcast

This week I am continuing my series of podcasts on the philosophies and teachings of homeschooling pioneers, Raymond and Dorothy Moore. If you have not yet listened to the series of interviews with Dr. Moore’s assistant, Ellen Dana, I would encourage you to do so and they can all be accessed in the podcast archives.

Today I am welcoming my special guest, Kathie Kordenbrock, who is a homeschooling mom of three sons as well as the daughter of Raymond and Dorothy Moore. Join us today in part one of our discussion on what is called the Moore Formula as Kathie offers her sage advice on teaching pre-schoolers at home and preparing our children to become life-long learners.

And be sure to leave a comment on one of the podcast blog entries to participate in thatmom’s giveaway this month for the opportunity to win a lovely piece of limited edition artwork.

10 Comments»

  Cindy Marsch wrote @

As I have enjoyed many of your podcasts in the past, I look forward to finding the time to listen to this one. But I want to be sure to get in on the print contest, so here I am now. 🙂

  thatmom wrote @

Yeah, Cindy! I am glad you went first. Kinda like sticking your knife into the new jar of peanut butter, isn’t it! 🙂 Or are my kids the only ones who argued over who got to do that?

  amanda wrote @

I have been so excited to hear this! Thank you both!
Blessings,
Amanda

  Melanie wrote @

Add my name to the list of contest entrants! Those prints are beautiful – thank you for the chance to win one!
Also, I am really appreciating these podcasts.

  Holly wrote @

I love your site and the podcast! I’ve listened to quite a few now! Thanks!

  Tammy wrote @

Wow. Just found you for the first time following your post on Facebook/Homeschooling. I now have you bookmarked! Thanks.

  thatmom wrote @

Hi Holly and thanks for the kind words. And welcome to my blog! I look forward to getting to know you.

  thatmom wrote @

Tammy, I am so glad to welcome you here, too. And my kids thought I was too old for Facebook!!!

  thatmom wrote @

I was so blessed to be able to welcome Katie to the podcasts and really enjoyed listening to her. It was actually quite a moving experience for me as the Moores’ teachings played such an important role in our deciding to homeschool our children.

  Kimberly wrote @

Thanks for sharing this interview. I am always struck by the comment made by many experienced homeschoolers–“Enjoy your children”–I often let myself get so busy and major on the minor things and I forget this great advice! God grant me the grace to enjoy these boys you have blessed me with!


Leave a Reply

