thatmom

real encouragement for real homeschooling moms

links, we’ve got links!

butterfly-moblie

Here are a few of the interesting links I have come across in the past couple of days. I just love how much there is to learn from and be blessed by others across the cyber universe! Enjoy!

Deanne Crawford has started a series of articles on marriage and homeschooling that are full of great thoughts. Clay and I have so appreciated Deanne and Manual and their testimony to us in the years we have known them. Their story is one of God’s grace and goodness and you won’t want to miss it. And while we are on the subject of marriage, if you haven’t listened to my podcast Growing a Terrific Marriage While Homeschooling, you should!

John Holzmann has now published part four in his series reporting on the Homeschooling Leadership Summit that was held in March. I have many thoughts on his article and will probably be sharing them on my own blog so as not to take over his space!

For the past few months, I have wondered if homeschooling would grow in numbers with many families coming up short of funds for private education in this economy. It now appears that this is exactly what is happening. I really want to encourage all of us who are homeschooling to do what we can to help those who are just beginning, whether it is with much-needed words of encouragement, sharing books, or co-opting. Honestly, this may be one of the bright spots in this whole money market fiasco as moms and dads discover the delights of homeschooling their own children. Let’s pray to that end!

Kourtni is sharing her delicious bon-bon recipe and I think it would be a perfect treat for moms with Mother’s Day coming up in a week. And speaking of Mother’s Day, you might want to check out Etsy’s offerings for your own mom and certainly bookmark your favorites so your children can shop for you! Can I put in a shameless plug for my daughter, Mollie’s, Etsy shop? My butterfly mobile she crafted from recycled paper hangs over my dining room table, making me happy at least three times a day!

2 Comments»

  thatmom wrote @

Just noticed that all the butterfly mobiles are sold on her site but I know she will make more for you!

  Charity Grace wrote @

Love the butterflies!


Leave a Reply

